top of page

Karen Wiesner

In addition to being a popular writing reference instructor and writer, professional blurbologist and freelance editor, Karen Wiesner is the accomplished author of 140 titles published in the past 25 years, which have been nominated/won 134 awards, with 25 more releases contracted for spanning many genres and formats.

Karen's multi-award-winning and bestselling Incognito Series (romantic action/adventure/suspenses) has been revised and reissued.

Karen’s newest series, Arrow of Time Chronicles, is her first foray into her favorite genre, romantic science fiction. All four books including IMMUTABLE, INEVITABLE, INDELIBLE, and INDOMITABLE are available now.

Karen's award-winning Denim Blues Mysteries (Christian romantic mystery trilogy with a private investigator, police procedural and amateur sleuth installment) is available now.

Karen writes the multi-award-winning Falcon’s Bend Series (police procedural mysteries) with author Chris Spindler of Auenwald, Germany. Books 1-6 and three novellas collections are available now.

Karen’s multi-award-winning Family Heirlooms Series (Christian romances) is now available. Books 1-7 of the spin-off series, Friendship Heirlooms Series, are also available. Look for Book 8 to be released in 2021. All titles are set in Karen's fiction town of Peaceful, Wisconsin. Her Christian romantic fiction titles, HOME, DESTINY, ONCE UPON A CLICHÉ, and A PERFECT MATCH are also set in her fictional town of Peaceful, Wisconsin are available now and are Peaceful Pilgrim novels. Peaceful Pilgrim is an unofficial series in no particular order set in Peaceful, a modern-day small community with old-fashioned values and friendly people you'll want to get to know and visit often. Look for the next four Peaceful Pilgrim novels with REKINDKLED, 2021; HEARTS ABLAZE, 2022; EXILED HEARTS, 2022; and THE JOURNEY HOME, the sequel to HOME, 2023.

Karen’s Bloodmoon Cove Spirits Series focuses on ghosts and horror and is set in her fictional Erie County, Wisconsin. Books 1-5 are now available. Books 6-10, as two short stories in one volume, as well as the first novella collection will be published between 2021-2023.

Karen’s Wounded Warriors Series (women’s fiction) and Gypsy Road Series (contemporary romances) have been revised and reissued along with her Angelfire Trilogy (contemporary romances). The spin-off series, Angelfire II Quartet, is also available now including ONLY THE LONELY, MIDNIGHT ANGEL, SHADOWS OF THE NIGHT, and PROMISES IN THE DARK.

Karen's writing reference titles include the bestselling FIRST DRAFT IN 30 DAYS as well as WRITING THE FICTION SERIES: The Guide for Novels and Novellas, BRING YOUR FICTION TO LIFE: Crafting Three-Dimensional Stories with Depth and Complexity, WRITING BLURBS THAT SIZZLE--AND SELL!. THE POWER OF PROMOTIONAL GROUPS, and COHESIVE STORY BUILDING. Her new writing reference is titled CPR FOR DEAD OR LIFELESS FICTION: A Writer's Guide to Deep and Multifaceted Development and Progression of Characters, Plots, and Relationships.

Karen’s book of poetry, Soul Bleeds The Poetry, Melodies, and Other Wanderings of Karen Wiesner (previously released as Soul Bleeds The Dark Poetry and Other Wanderings of K.S. Wiesner), is available now, reissued and expanded.

Karen also writes children's books including KERI IS CUTE CUTE CUTE; I CAN TOUCH THE SKY; and CODY KNOWS with Linda Derkez. TAKING RESPONSIBILITY BUILDS TRUST (Making Good Choices Series, Book 1) has been reissued. TAKING CARE OF YOUR THINGS (Making Good Choices Series, Book 2) will be reissued TBA.

From 2003 to 2014, Karen was the founding member of Jewels of the Quill, a popular promotional group of women authors that was featured in the September 2003 issue of RT Book Reviews. Jewels of the Quill produced two award-winning group anthologies per year from 2005-2011 (all currently out of print). Karen edited all 14 anthologies and designed the covers as well as contributing a novella to each. With the group anthologies, Karen started many new series’, which have been revised and reissued along with the single title novellas:

Books 1-8 and The Final Chapter of the Woodcutter’s Grim Series (Classic Tales of Horror Retold) are romantic fantasy and horror novellas and novels set in Karen's fictional town of Woodcutter's Grim, Wisconsin. HUNTER'S BLUES (romantic futuristic horror) is also available now. Look for Bridge of Fire, Part 1: OUT OF THE ASHES; Part 2: A NEW BEGINNING; and Part 3: INTO THE SUN (short romantic fantasy novels), Woodcutter's Grim Series, Book 9, in 2021.

All seven novellas in the Kaleidoscope Series (contemporary romances) are now available.

The first four novellas in Karen’s Adventures in Amethyst Series, contemporary romances set in the fictional Amethyst, Wisconsin are available now along with six novels in the series, TIL SUMMER COMES AROUND, ROSE AND THORN (the sequel to Reckless Rose, Book 3), BRIAR'S PATCH, FOR AULD LANG SYNE, FORBIDDEN FRUIT, and BLAME IT ON THE RAIN, Books 5-10. Look for Adventures in Amethyst Series Trio of Holiday Romances including the short novels NEVER A BRIDE, Book 11; UNLUCKY IN LOVE, Book 12; and SHOTGUN WEDDING, Book 13 to be released in 2021.

The Cowboy Fever Series, contemporary romances set in the fictional town Fever, Texas, includes five novellas and a novel, available now.

The novellas The Amethyst Angel, A Home for Christmas, The Amethyst Star, and Creatures of the Night have been revised and reissued as 2-in-1 volumes.

Karen won the Inscriptions Engraver Award for best on-line columnist two years in a row, the Year 2000 for eXcellence in E-publishing Award: E-author from ebookadvisor, was a two time recipient of the E-Pub Ambassador Award, and was a two time recipient of The Simply Charming Award for outstanding promotion of e-books. She was also nominated for the 2000 EPIC Florence Moyer Service Award.

Visit her website at and Facebook author page at

Karen Wiesner

Represented by:

Michelle Grajkowski

bottom of page